Free Case Evaluation
  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Telephone:
  • Court Location:
  • Type of Offense:

  • Please provide a brief description of your offense:











Virginia Traffic Defense: Speeding

Speeding offenses can be charged as reckless driving if going more than 20 mph over the speed limit or 80 mph or greater regardless of the speed limit which is a Class 1 misdemeanor resulting in a potential punishment of up to a $2,500 fine and/or up to 12 months in jail. Additionally, the Court has the authority to suspend your driver's license or privilege to drive in Virginia if an out of state resident for a period of up to 6 months. If the driver's license is suspended, the Court does have the authority to grant a restricted driver's license for going to and from work, school, medical appointments, and care for dependants under certain circumstances.

In many jurisdictions the charge can be reduced even if guilty of the offense if one enters and successfully completes a driver's improvement program. Look further on our website for more information on the driver improvement program or special consequences to juvenile offenders.

Visit Our Virginia Traffic Defense specific Facebook Page Visit our Virginia Traffic Defense specific Facebook Page

BOONE BEALE'S TALENTED TEAM OF ATTORNEYS CAN ASSIST YOU WITH THE APPLICATION PROCESS. CONTACT US AT ANY OF THE FOLLOWING NUMBERS:

NORTHERN VIRGINIA:
CENTRAL VIRGINIA:
TIDEWATER AREA:
703-690-1222
804-780-1111
757-351-0808

CALL US, WE CAN HELP!